Print Page   |   Contact Us   |   Report Abuse   |   Sign In   |   Register
Meet the team
Share |

The Board of the Sydney Gay & Lesbian Business Association Incorporated (SGLBA) is committed to providing opportunities for the LGBTI community to develop their business interests and networks both within corporate environments and as individual business persons. We strive to do this by:

  • Raising the profile of the Association and its members within both the gay and lesbian and the wider business communities.
  • Organising activities which facilitate networking opportunities for our members.
  • Creating opportunities to present products and services to the lesbian and gay community in a positive environment.
  • Providing a forum for high profile speakers to address the Association on issues of interest to our members.

Directors

President and Public Relations:
Mark Haines
president@sglba.org.au

Vice-President / Women's Director:
Catherine Pope
vicepresident@sglba.org.au / women@sglba.org.au

Secretary:
Tai Phan
info@sglba.org.au

Treasurer: 
Gin Shum
accounts@sglba.org.au

Media and Communications:
Derek Bell
thebuzz@sglba.org.au

Events:
Antoine Vidal
events@sglba.org.au

 

Board Associates

Accounts:
Daniel Bowra
accounts-ba@sglba.org.au

Business Development Manager:
Michael Ruiz
bd@sglba.org.au

Digital Assets Manager:
Peter Venero
digital@sglba.org.au

Digital:
Tiger Hu
digital-ba@sglba.org.au

Long Table Canapés:
Will Noble
events@sglba.org.au

Lemons with a Twist:

Wendy Pitt

lemons@sglba.org.au

Media and Communications:
David Shoemaker / Daniel Ceh
comms-ba@sglba.org.au